White Veggie Chili

Vegetarian 

Vegan

Gluten free White Veggie Chili


   I love making a good Chili in the crockpot on a fall day. There is just something nostalgic about it. The smell, the fresh produce, windows open feeling the cold breeze, and a bowl of chili to keep you warm. Yesterday my mom and sister were over helping me pack up my distaster of a room which I call my closet.  We are moving this month which means new kitchen to cook up many new creations but also organizing the not so fun rooms in my house that I usually can just shut the door on. Maybe this fall weather has gotten to me but I feel extra greatful for my family on days like that when we can just hang out and most importantly I can feed them.  My mom does not eat meat and my sister stays away from meat about 75% of the time much like myself.  I made a regular tomato based Chili with beef and beans for the boys (they were working on the new house) but I wanted to make something else for the girls.  I didn’t want to make another traditional chile so I decided on a white Chili.  It was such a hit my mom and sister both had a second (and third) bowl.  It was simple and so easy. You have to try this one. Clean and fresh yet very comforting. 

Ingredients:

  1. 32 oz Veggie broth, low sodium 
  2. 2 cans white kidney beans
  3. 1 can black beans
  4. 4-5 ears of corn
  5. 2 tomatoes 
  6. 1 small onion
  7. 2 cloves garlic
  8. 1 jalepeno pepper
  9. 1 habenero pepper
  10. 1/2 teaspoon cumin
  11. 1/4 teaspoon Chili powder
  12. Salt and white pepper to taste
  13. 1/4 cup cilantro 
  14. 2 avocados 
  15. Corn chips if desired 

  Set your crockpot on low for 4-6 hours.  Dice tomatoes, onions, garlic, jalepeno and habenero.   Cut corn away from ears. Place diced veggies and corn in crockpot along with beans.  Pour the Veggie broth over veggies and stir in all spices. Stir ingredients together.  After Chili is ready top with sliced avocado and  cilantro as you plate it.  


  I really loved this  and hope you do too! 

Stay Tasty and True,

-Brittany xoxox

Leave a Reply

